Skip to main content

Alumni Association seeks nominations for Homecoming Awards

August 10, 2011

The Arizona State University Alumni Association is seeking nominations in two categories of the organization’s annual Homecoming Awards program, which recognizes those who have made outstanding contributions to the association and the university community. Award recipients will be honored during halftime at ASU’s Oct. 29 Homecoming football game against the Colorado Buffaloes.

Nominations are being accepted in the following categories:

Alumni Service Award – recognizes distinguished, exemplary and extraordinary service to Arizona State University and the Alumni Association by an alumnus/alumna. Past award recipients include Don Dotts ’58 B.A., Jim Kane ’88 B.A.E., Cassius McChesney ’81 B.S.E., ’86 M.B.A., R. J. Machulies ’62 B.S. and Terry Goddard ’76 J.D.

Alumni Appreciation Award – presented to a community member who is not a graduate of Arizona State University for contributions that have enhanced the stature and success of ASU and the Alumni Association.  Past award recipients have included Don Budinger, Armando B. Flores, Edward N. "Eddie" Basha, Paul Eckstein, and Dick and Dinky Snell.

To make a nomination in either category, visit: The nomination deadline is 5 p.m., Sept. 23.