Women's swimming and diving heads to NCAA Championships

LIVE RESULTS: Swimming | Diving 

VIDEO: Thursday Prelims | Thursday Finals | Friday Prelims  | Friday Finals (ESPN3) | Saturday Prelims | Saturday Finals (ESPN3)

The Arizona State women’s swimming and diving team will travel to Auburn, Ala. to compete in the 2012 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships hosted by hosted by Auburn University, March 15-17.

The Sun Devils had seven swimmers and one diver qualify to compete at the national championships: Tristin Baxter, Rebecca Ejdervik, Caroline Kuczynski, Mattie Kukors, Kelli Kyle, Shannon Landgrebe, Cassandra Morris and diver Elina Eggers.

Ejdervik enters the NCAA Championships as a three-time Pac-12 Champion in the 100 breast.

Eggers is heading into Nationals hoping to take first place on platform after finishing second last year, with two All-American honors and two previous NCAA appearances under her belt. Eggers is also a two-time Pac-12 Champion on platform. 

Last year Ejdervik, Kuczynski, and Kyle set a school record when they placed eighth the 200 medley relay.  

Also returning to Nationals are Baxter, Landgrebe, and Morris, who finished 15th in the 800 free style relay in 2011. 

This marks Kukors’ first time at NCAA Nationals as a Sun Devil. 

ESPN3 will carry a live broadcast of the finals sessions on Friday and Saturday. The remaining four sessions will be streamed live via AUHD on CBSSports.com. There is no charge for the video streams for the prelims sessions or Thursday's finals.

Live results for the swimming portion of the meet will be available through NCAA.com, and live results for diving can be found at DiveMeets.com.

By Grace Hoy
Sun Devil Media Relations