Skip to main content

Video spotlight on 3 top ASU engineering profs

March 19, 2010

Three Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering professors recently earned the most prestigious recognition bestowed on faculty members by Arizona’s state universities.

James Adams was named a President’s Professor. Bruce Rittmann and Dieter Schroder were named Regents’ Professors.

The honors recognize distinctive achievements in teaching, research, mentorship and other contributions to the community.

Adams is a professor of in the School of Mechanical, Aerospace, Chemical and Materials Engineering.

Rittmann is a professor in the School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment.

Schroder is a professor in the School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering.

See video profiles on Adams, Rittman and Schroder produced by KAET-Channel 8 TV.

For more information, see:

Adams point way to engineering enlightenment

Rittmann makes big challenges seem small

Schroder approaches 30-year career at ASU