McCormick and Bradshaw earn top Pac-10 honors

<p><strong><a href="… Release</a><br /><a href=";oid=222…: Pac-10 Champion Riley McCormick</a></strong></p><separator></separator><p>Arizona State sophomore <a href="">… McCormick</a> was named Pac-10 Men’s Diver of the Year, while his coach <a href="">Ma… Bradshaw</a> was named Pac-10 Men’s Diving Coach of the Year, Commissioner Larry Scott announced today. The awards were voted on by the Pac-10 head men’s diving coaches.</p><separator></separator><p>This is McCormick’s second-straight Pac-10 Men’s Diver of the Year accolade. The Victoria, B.C., native defended his platform title at the Pac-10 Diving Championships, finishing with a score of 440.70. McCormick, a 2008 Olympian, won both the 1-meter and 3-meter titles at the Zone E Championships. At the NCAA Championships in Minneapolis, McCormick placed eighth on the 1-meter.</p><separator></separator><p>Arizona State’s Bradshaw led the Sun Devils to another successful season in 2010-11. Four of his divers - McCormick and juniors <a href=""… Blaha</a>, <a href=""… Bradshaw</a> and <a href="">Eli… Eggers</a> - competed at the NCAA Championships, marking the most divers Bradshaw has coached in a National Championship meet. Blaha, the two-time Pac-10 Champion on the 3-meter, finished third in the event at the national meet, while Eggers finished as the national runner-up in the women's platform. This is his eighth Pac-10 Men’s Diving Coach of the Year honor, more than any coach in Conference history.</p><separator></separator><p><!-- LINKS TO RELATED PAGES BEGIN --> <!-- LINKS TO RELATED PAGES END --></p>