Eight, Arizona PBS earns 5 Rocky Mountain Emmys

For its exceptional work in television programming, Eight, Arizona PBS was honored with five gold Emmy statuettes at the 34th annual Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards ceremony, Oct. 15, at the Sheraton in downtown Phoenix.

For more than three decades, the Rocky Mountain Chapter of NATAS – a membership organization dedicated to advancing the art and science of television – has recognized excellence in its broadcasting communities through the prestigious Emmy Award.

Eight took home Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards in the following five categories:

Arts/Entertainment: Program Feature/Segment
Motion Theatre Company
Ted Simons, David Majure

Interview/Discussion: Program/Special or Series
"Check, Please! Arizona"
Scott Wallin, Nancy Southgate, Suzanne Guery
Robert McGrath, Kelly McCullough

50th Anniversary website
Susan Soto, M. Sinan Yucel, Aaron Thuringer

Lighting: Location or Studio
"Check, Please! Arizona"
Scot Olson

Photographer Program (Non-News)
"Check, Please! Arizona"
Scot Olson

"Check, Please! Arizona" is an Eight original production made possible by BestDentalCareAZ.com, Ironwood Cancer & Research Centers and Whitfill Nursery. Check, Please! is a registered service mark of Check, Please! LLC.

The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of NATAS is the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to television excellence. The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming and El Centro, Calif.