Skip to main content

Carrick Felix earns his second Pac-12 Player Of The Week Award

January 08, 2013

Sun Devil senior Carrick Felix has been named the Pac-12 Men's Basketball Player of the Week for the week of Dec. 31- Jan. 6, the Conference announced Jan. 7.

The Goodyear, Ariz., native tallied his fourth 20-point game this season in a 65-56 win over Colorado. He also grabbed eight rebounds and two blocks on the night. Earlier in the week Felix was instrumental in the 55-54 overtime win over Utah. He tallied a double-double with 17 points and 13 rebounds on the night.

In the past 12 games the 2012 ASU graduate (B.S., Communications) is averaging 16.3 points, 8.3 rebounds, has 20 blocks and is shooting .571 percent from the field. Felix has nine 20-point games in his career and four this year.

ASU improved its home record to 10-1 this weekend, just one year after going 7-10 on their home court.

He currently ranks ninth in the league in scoring (15.1 ppg.), eighth in rebounding (7.9), eighth in field goal percentage (.553), tied for fifth in steals (1.7), tenth in three-point percentage (.392) and seventh in steals (1.5).

This is Felix's second career Pac-12 Player of the Week honor, his first coming earlier this season on Dec. 3. It is the 32nd all-time selection for Arizona State.

The Sun Devils travel to the pair of schools from Oregon this week facing the Beavers, at 8:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. MT, Jan. 10, and the Ducks at 6 p.m. PT/7 p.m. MT, Jan. 13. Both games are televised live on the Pac-12 Networks and can be heard locally on Arizona Sports 620 AM.

Carrick Felix (Sr.), Jan. 7, 2013
Carrick Felix (Sr.), Dec. 3, 2012

Ty Abbott (Sr.), Mar. 7, 2011

Ty Abbott (Jr.), Jan. 10, 2010

James Harden, (So.), Dec. 1, 2008
James Harden(So.), Nov. 24, 2008

Jeff Pendergraph (Jr.), Feb. 11, 2008
James Harden (Fr.), Jan. 7, 2008
Ty Abbott(Fr.), Dec. 17, 2007

Ike Diogu (Jr.), Feb. 7, 2005
Ike Diogu (Jr.), Jan. 10, 2005
Ike Diogu (Jr.), Dec. 6, 2004

Tommy Smith (Sr.), Mar. 10, 2003
Ike Diogu (Fr.), Feb. 16, 2003

Chad Prewitt (Sr.), Jan. 7, 2002

Awvee Storey (Jr.), Feb. 5, 2001

Eddie House (Sr.), Feb. 21, 2000
Eddie House (Sr.), Jan. 10, 2000
Eddie House (Sr.), Jan. 3, 2000
Eddie House (Sr.), Dec. 20, 1999

Eddie House (Jr.), Dec. 21, 1998

Jeremy Veal (Sr.), Feb. 9, 1998

Mario Bennett (Jr.), Mar. 13, 1995
Mario Bennett (Jr.), Feb. 13, 1995

Stevin Smith (Jr.), Feb. 1, 1993
Dwayne Fontana (Jr.), Jan. 4, 1993

Mario Bennett (Fr.), Feb. 24, 1992
Jamal Faulkner (So.), Jan. 20, 1992

Alex Austin (Sr.), Jan. 9, 1990

Arthur Thomas (Jr.), Feb. 17, 1986

Bobby Thompson (Sr.), Jan. 14, 1985
Chris Sandle (Fr.), Dec. 10, 1984