Skip to main content

Arizona State to host Pac-12 wrestling championships

February 26, 2013

Arizona State University will be hosting the 2013 Pac-12 Wrestling Championships at Wells Fargo Arena in Tempe, Ariz., on March 2. 

The first session of the tournament will begin 10:30 a.m. MT and conclude at approximately 1 p.m. Session two, which consists of the consolation semifinals and the championship and consolation finals, will begin at 3:30 p.m.

The championship round will begin at approximately 5 p.m. with the Grand March and Opening Ceremony starting around 4:45 p.m.  Events should conclude with the awards ceremony and team trophy presentation at just past 7 p.m.

Tickets to the competition may be purchased at the door or by visiting the Sun Devil Ticket Office, located at the Carson Student-Athlete Center (south end of Sun Devil Stadium). Fans can reach a representative in the Ticket Office by phone at (480) 727-0000 or via email at

Adult All-Session passes may be purchased for $30 while adult single session passes will be $20.  Juniors (under the age of 18) and seniors (60 or older) as well as ASU faculty and staff and groups of 15 or more may purchase an All-Session pass for $15 while single session passes will be sold for $10.

The championship finals will be broadcast live on the Pac-12 Networks at 5 p.m. MT.  Fans who have access to the Pac-12 Networks through their local cable or satellite provider but will not have access to a television will be able to view the meet through

Fans that do not have access to the Pac-12 Networks are invited to visit and view the wrestling page where they will find a link to a live blog that will provide updated coverage from each of the three mats as well as updated brackets and team scores throughout the day.

The Sun Devils will be hosting the event for the third time since 1995 and the first time since 2004.  Since joining the Pac-12 wrestling ranks for the 1978-79 season, the Sun Devils have won 16 of 33 Pac-12 Championships that have been contested.

Arizona State will welcome Boise State, Cal Poly, CSU Bakersfield, Oregon State and Stanford to this year’s competition. Oregon State was the 2012 team champion while the Sun Devils last won the team championship in 2006.