Winners of the ASU Spring Invitational announced

<p> The champions of the ASU Spring Invitational have been announced. The winner of the Gold Flight is Rice's Bruno Rosa. ASU's <a href=""… Nanosky II</a> won the Maroon Flight. The doubles team of Billy Heiser and Ryan Rowe were the Sparky's Doubles Flight Champions.</p><separator></separator><p>Rosa swept through the tournament winning all three of his matches. On day one he defeated Illinois Ruben Gonzales 4-6; 6-3; 6-2. Day two, Rosa was matched up against Dimitar Kutrovsky of Texas, whom he beat 7-6 (8); 6-2. On the final day of the tournament, Rosa beat Sun Devil <a href="">… Brooklyn</a> 7-6 (9); 6-4.</p><separator></separator><p>Nanosky, who is new to ASU's roster this semester, won two of his three matches on the weekend. Nanosky defeated Abe Souza of Illinois 6-4, 3-6, 6-4 and beat Rice's Tobias Shiel in two sets, winning 7-6 (4), 7-5.</p><separator></separator><p>The doubles team of Heiser and Rowe won the two matches in which they were paired together. They beat Ralph Knupfer and Christoph Muller of Rice 8-2 on day one. Day two, they narrowly defeated <a href="">Wes Miller</a> and Nanosky in a 9-8 (7) match.</p><separator></separator><p>The Sun Devils next match is a double header against Gonzaga and Northern Arizona on January 27. The first match is at 9 a.m. while the second one begins at 2 p.m.</p>