Sun Devils rewrite record book in first half of season

<p> In the first half of the 2007-08 season, the Sun Devils have managed to rewrite ASU&#39;s record book, altering 19 events with 28 new times entering the top 10 lists.</p><separator></separator><p>Four ASU records have already been broken this year. The women&#39;s 400 free relay team of <a href="">C… Andrew</a>, <a href="">J… Beckberger</a>, <a href="">Li… Brown</a><a href="">Jess Perazzo</a> topped the previous record held by Andrew, Beckberger, Brown and <a href="">E… Schieman</a> that was set last season with a new school record time of 3:15.96. The same team also broke the 200 free record, which had also been previously set last season. The new bar is set at 1:29.87. and</p><separator></separator><p>Andrew also set her own individual record in the 200 backstroke, shattering the previous record set by Camilla Johansson in 1999. Andrew&#39;s time of 1:56.77 was set at the Texas Invitational. <a href="">CJ Nuess</a> also broke a school record. He handily broke the previous record set by <a href="">Gal Nevo</a> by clocking in a time of 3:44.51 at the Texas Invitational.</p><separator></separator><p>Although new school records have not been set in these events, the top 10 list in them has been shaken up. Three new times were introduced in the top 10 all-time list in the 50 freestyle. <a href="">J… Beckberger</a> improved on ASU third best all-time with a time of 22.64 to tie for the second fastest 50 free time ever. Perazzo moved up from ninth all time to fourth after swimming a 22.74 at the Texas Relays. Brown also introduced herself to ASU&#39;s record-books by holding ASU&#39;s tenth fastest time, 23.34.</p><separator></separator><p> Beckberger, Perazzo and Brown also had new times entered in the 100 freestyle. Perazzo and Beckberger are now two and three with times of 49.01 and 49.25 respectively. Brown now holds the eighth fastest time with a time of 50.38. Beckberger also improved her third ASU all-time fastest 200 free time with a time of 1:47.58.</p><separator></separator><p><a href="">Ash… Aubry</a> had her named entered into the all-time list in two events. The sophomore now holds ASU&#39;s third-fastest all-time 100 butterfly with a time of 53.32 and in the 200 butterfly 1:59.96. In the 200 backstroke, <a href="">J… Martinez</a> now holds the eighth best time at 56.25. Martinez also added her name to the 100 and 200 fly lists. She is tenth n the 100 fly with a time of 55.57 and is now ASU&#39;s fifth fastest all-time 200 fly swimmer after clocking in a time of 2:00.13.</p><separator></separator><p>Touching in at 2:00.95 at the Texas Invitational, <a href="">Ash… Evans</a> improved her position as ASU&#39;s seventh fastest 200 IM swimmer to fourth all-time. The women&#39;s team of Beckberger, <a href="">Sa… McDaniel</a>, Andrew and Perazzo now also hold the fifth fastest 200 medley relay time after clocking in a time of 4:19.56.</p><separator></separator><p>On the men&#39;s side, Nuess made the biggest impact on the record-book. His time of 4:20.81 in the 500 free puts him at seventh overall while his time of 15:01.63 in the 1650 free places him now at third overall. Nuess also now holds ASU&#39;s second-fastest 200 breaststroke time ever with a time of 1:58.93 and ASU&#39;s fourth fastest 200 IM time at 1:47.63. He also added his name to the 200 fly all-time list with a time of 1:47.79.</p><separator></separator><p><a href="">A… Cvitkovic</a> and <a href="">Sean Boyle</a> put their name in two top 10 lists. After clocking in times of 48.69 in the 100 back and 1:46.09 in the 200 back, Cvitkovic is now ASU&#39;s seventh fastest 100 back and fifth fastest 200 back all-time swimmer. Boyle now holds ASU&#39;s ninth fastest 100 fly time with a time of 48.21. He is also now sixth all time on the 200 fly list after touching in at 1:47.32 at the Texas Invitational. <a href="">John Dwelley</a> also added his name to the 100 fly list. With a time of 47.97, he is now sixth overall.</p><separator></separator><p>The Sun Devils return to action on January 5 when the men host Washington and the women host Oregon State, Purdue and Washington.</p><separator></separator><p>&nbsp;</p>