Skip to main content

Baseball selected as NCAA Championship regional host

June 01, 2010

Pac-10 Champion Arizona State baseball has been selected as one of 16 regional host sites for the 2010 NCAA Baseball Championships, the NCAA announced. This marks the fourth consecutive season – and the 20th time in school history – that Arizona State has been selected to host the championship.

Arizona State won the 2010 Pac-10 Championship, finishing the regular season 47-8, 20-7 in Pac-10 play.

The four-team, double-elimination regional will be played at Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark on the ASU Tempe campus June 4-7. The No. 1 seed will play the No. 4 seed, and the No. 2 seed will play the No. 3 seed starting Friday.

General Public All Session tickets will be available for in-person purchase at the Sun Devil Ticket Office, beginning June 1, or over the phone at 480-727-0000. Single game tickets will go on sale in the morning, June 2, and can be purchased in person, over the phone or online at

The Sun Devils will be making the 34th NCAA Tournament appearance in school history and 11th straight postseason appearance.