Skip to main content

Always use ASU licensed vendors for specialty items


November 16, 2007

In order to ensure the integrity of the ASU trademarks such as Sparky and other university insignia, ASU Trademark Management works to make sure these are never compromised.

ASU has highly visible and recognizable graphic images and marks which must remain consistent and in accordance with the university's graphic standards. Trademark Management strives to maintain and meet President Michael Crow's goals of a successful graphic identity program and the importance of the ASU brand.

Campus departments and student organizations that produce items must purchase materials from a licensed manufacturer, unless a written exception is granted. This also applies to departments and student organizations that contract with other companies to produce goods or buy items for resale or for promotional use such as giveaways. Companies that are contracted with ASU are also required to sign the ASU anti-sweatshop code of conduct for trademark licensees.  

If you have questions about purchasing items that include ASU trademarks, talk to Stephanie Tyson (Stephanie.Tyson@asu.edu) who can guide your purchase as well as review and authorize design approval requests from local and nationally licensed ASU vendors.

Design approvals may be requested by: going to artapproval@asu.edu; e-mailing Tyson directly or faxing her at (480) 727-9800; you can also call for an appointment and Tyson will meet with you and review artwork.

An up-to-date listing of internal ASU licensed vendors is included below, but check with Tyson as the list is frequently updated. The list below includes licensed vendors who are authorized to produce items only for internal promotion purposes. For a complete list of Local ASU licensees for resale and internal use contact Tyson and she will send you one. 

It's easy for an unlicensed vendor to become licensed. Any interested vendor can go to www.lrgusa.com and begin the process.

Please contact Tyson at Stephanie.Tyson@asu.edu or call (480) 727-7848 with any questions. 

ASU Internal Use Licensed Vendors

4imprint, Inc.
John Lord
101 Commerce Street
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-236-7272
john.lord@4imprint.com


Action Advertising
Jenny  Ann Pachkofsky
2500 Cheyenne Circle
Minnetonka, MN 55305
952-546-6216
actionadvg@msn.com

Ad Image, Inc
Brett Radmin
646 Saw Mill River Rd
Yonkers, NY 10710
Campus T-shirt 800-3
brett@greek101.com

Amber Starr Promotions
Patricia Ebach
7668 E. Thunderhawk Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
480-419-1112
amberstar2@cox.net

Anton Sport
John  Anton
905 North Scottsdale Road
Tempe, AZ 85281
480-731-3144
janton@antonsport.com

April's Images & Productions, LLC
April  Stremming
4711 E Falcon Dr. Ste. 322
Mesa, AZ 85215-2509
april@aprilsimages.com

BlueSkye Marketing LLC
Connie Finneman
PO Box 8308
Catalina, AZ  85738
520-495-0301
connie@blueskyemarketing.com

Dion Uniforms
Marlon Fernado
505 W Thomas Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85013
602-265-8483
dionuniforms@yahoo.com

Family Enterprise, Inc.
Ernest  Delco, Jr.
3135 S 48th St.
Tempe, AZ 85282
602-368-4501
familyenterinc@yahoo.com

Great Impact, Inc.
Teresa  Ornelas
124  W Orion St Suite F-8
Tempe, AZ 85288 tornelas@g-impactinc.com

Jester Company, Inc.
Debbie Lozo
PO Box 38428
Greensboro, NC 27438-8428
336-545-1010
debbie@jestercompany.com

Life Uniform
Robert Brown
2132 Kratky Road
St. Louis, MO 63114
314-824-2935
bbrown@lifeuniform.com

NTer Prize
Kimberly Works
1140 E Washington Ste. 206
Phoenix, AZ 85034
602-635-6365
kworks@teamshoppremiums.com

OC Tanner Recognition Company
Sharon  Edwards
1930 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
801-493-3000 x 31500 sharon.edwards@octanner.com

Perpetual Marketing, Inc.
Mary  Lou Stevens
10114 West Desert Rock Dr.
Sun City, AZ 85351 mstevens27@cox.net

Small Business Advertising & Marketing,
George Stokes
PO Box 7205
Phoenix, AZ 85011-7205
602-277-1422
gfstokes@qwest.net

Super Embroidery and Screenprinting
Anna  Johnson
4140 E. Winslow Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85040
602-453-9800
anna@superemb.com

Triple T Promotional Marketing
Charles Tadano
12840 N 45th Drive
Glendale, AZ 85304
602-789-1552
info@tripletpromotions.com

Williams & Associates
Chip  Headman
1835 East 6th St. Ste #14
Tempe, AZ 85281-2963
480-829-9220
chiph@wasoc.com