Skip to main content

Albertson, Tibbs sweep Pac-12 Track and Field Scholar Athlete of the Year Awards

Pac-12 scholars
May 19, 2017

Arizona State University seniors CJ Albertson and Keyasia Tibbs have been named the Pac-12 Men's and Women's Track and Field Scholar-Athletes of the Year, the conference office announced at the start of the 2017 Pac-12 Track and Field Championships.

The award, which is presented in each of the 23 sports the Conference sponsors, was established to honor collegiate student-athletes that are standouts both academically and in their sports discipline.


More Sun Devil community


Woman speaking into a microphone at the front of a classroom full of students.

Psychology professor named president-elect of international research association

Engaging in and strengthening psychology research at Arizona State University and globally is a priority for Ashley K. Randall.…

June 14, 2024
President Barack Obama speaks at Arizona State University's 2009 spring commencement.

Obama Scholars Program celebrates 15 years of championing accessible education

Arizona State University has played host to many highly regarded commencement speakers throughout the years, but none quite as…

June 14, 2024
Portrait of Benjamin Taylor.

Providing access to justice

When Benjamin Taylor completed a financial internship with a major Phoenix corporation in the early 2000s, he realized he was in…

June 13, 2024